Sand Gnats Release First 2014 Roster – Headlined by Dominic Smith and Gavin Cecchini

gnatslogoThe Sand Gnats released their first 2014 roster on Sunday afternoon. The headliners are the Mets’ last two first round picks SS Gavin Cecchini (2012) and 1B Dominic Smith (2013).


Dario Alvarez
Robert Coles
Miller Diaz
Chris Flexen
Dawrin Frias (not a typo, that’s the correct spelling)
John Gant
Robert Gsellman
Ricky Knapp
Kevin McGowan
John Mincone
Akeel Morris
Tim Peterson
Robert Whalen

Jeff Glenn
Colton Plaia

Gavin Cecchini
L.J. Mazzilli
Jeff McNeil
Matt Oberste
Jorge Rivero
Dominic  Dominic


Patrick Biondi
Victor Cruzado
Jared King
Stefan Sabol

View the roster here. 2014 Sand Gnats Roster 3-30

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s